BLOG CHALLENGE

This is a Blog Challenge for which I was nominated by Georgia Psarra.

How this works :

  1. I need to acknowledge the nominating blogger.

  2. I share 11 random facts about myself.

  3. I must answer the questions the blogger who nominated me asked.

  4. I list 11 other bloggers.

  5. I post 11 questions for the bloggers I nominated.

  6. I must let the bloggers know that they have been nominated and I cannot nominate the person who nominated me.

I took all this information from Georgia Psarra’s blog.

So, here we go…

11 random facts about myself

I laugh a lot!

I love experimenting with new ideas!

I am very much into lifelong learning.

I enjoy teaching more than anything!

I adore children!

I cannot think of my life without pets around me, not just MY pets!

I cannot stand insensitive people.

I hate bullies (at school, at work, anywhere).

Gardening is my secret stress-relief technique..

I like sarcastic people but I think they are very misunderstood.

I loooove swimming!!

Georgia’s questions

  1. What did you want to become when you were a child?

I think I probably wanted to do different kinds of jobs, and not just one. I remember wanting to become an air hostess, a chemist, an army officer, a ballerina.

 

  1. Why have you become a teacher?

I never planned to become a teacher. Teaching came a bit later in my life. My plan was to become an art historian or critic, but life is strange and does not always take us where we want.

  1. Have you ever regretted becoming a teacher?

Not even for a minute! I consider it very rewarding and I can reassure you that , when going through hard times, teaching has helped me keep my balance!

  1. You avoid people who…?

Who are toxic to me!

  1. Tell us about your biggest dream.

To feel protected and be able to protect the ones I care for.

  1. What is your favourite colour and why?

I always thought it was red but all my friends have noticed lately that I wear a lot of purple or fuchsia. So, perhaps this is it! I definitely love both!

 

  1. Which city would you like to visit?

Moscow! I’ve never been there. moscow

  1. What is your favourite piece of clothing?

It’s a blue scarf.

  1. Have you ever cheated on a test?

I plead the 5th!! 

 

  1. Describe your desk.

It’s black, the walls are red, there are always books and pieces of paper on it, lots of colourful pencils, pens, phones, small art objects. 2014-02-25 23.07.34

  1. Who is your favourite character either in a book or a movie?

Hmmmm…Alice! From Alice in Wonderland. Intelligent but strange. She is clever and adventurous but…she lets her curiousity get the best of her (‘curious curiouser’ ) before thinking it through. She never learns from her mistakes. She can recite poem after poem, rhyme after rhyme but she is not ‘street smart’. I’ve always liked her! alice

The questions I have for the people I nominate are :

  1. Name a book that made you cry.

  2. Name one book that you…regret having read ! Give details please.

  3. Name your favourite song and tell us why.

  4. Which city or country in the world could you easily live in, apart from your current city  ?

  5. If you weren’t an educator, what else would/could you be?

  6. What is the riskiest thing you have ever done in your life?

  7. Describe your favourite library : where is it, how is it, why do you like it?

  8. If you could write a book, what would it be about?

  9. Which is your favourite ELT website? Provide the link, please.

  10. An embarassing moment in your professional career. When, where, what?

  11. Describe one of your best moments in your teaching career.

 

The bloggers I nominate are :

Theodora Papapanagiotou

Vicky Loras

Fabiana Casella

Christina Chorianopoulou

Marcia Balda

Hana Ticha’

Chrysa Papalazarou

 Roseli Sera

Rose Bard

Malefaki Ioanna

Nora Touparlaki

Σχολιάστε

